My First Wantable Fitness Edit

purchased affiliate links

My First Wantable Fitness Edit Review | February 2017

I don’t know if you remember, but I used to feature Wantable boxes pretty often on this blog in the past. Since the day the company launched with their themed makeup bundles back in 2012 and until they expanded into accessories, intimates, and style, I’ve been buying them on and off when I saw a good offer. A few weeks ago I received an email with the promo code to waive a styling fee for their latest Wantable Fitness Edit box, I figured I’ll take them up on the offer! Considering that my first Wantable Style Edit was kind of a flop [I am partially responsible for that], I didn’t want to pay the non-refundable styling fee if I wasn’t sure I’d like the products. My worries were all for nothing though, as I did end up keeping something this time.

This time I took the quiz very seriously. I answered every question, totally analyzing my shopping behavior and color preferences. Just because I like the idea of a certain item, would I actually wear it/buy it if I saw it at the store? I mean, I love shorts and skorts on others, but I know my body and I simply don’t look good in those. Let’s just say, feeling self-conscious in gym clothes is very unmotivating, so instead of playing it safe and boring or wild and adventurous, I decided to go based on my current mood and things I tend to gravitate towards right now 🙂 My Wantable Fitness Edit was a blazing amazing success!

HOW IT WORKS:

Wantable Fitness Edit is a personal shopper service – for a $20 styling fee a specially designated stylist will put together a package full of fitness items, all according to your style profile and price range preference. This fee will be applied as credit toward anything you keep from your shipment, and if you choose to keep it all, you will get an extra 20% discount. Keep what you like, and send back everything you don’t want within 5 business days in a convenient prepaid envelope. You can choose either to get a one-time fix, or to subscribe on a monthly basis. Click here to check it out.

My First Wantable Fitness Edit Review | February 2017

I got Wantable Fitness Edit to encourage myself to work out more often and get in shape again. Without going into too much detail, let’s just say these past 5 years were not very kind to my body, or rather, I wasn’t very kind to it. In 2017 one of my resolutions is to work toward building strength and a transitioning into a healthier lifestyle and more balanced body fat to water ratio. Skinny fat is real, you guys! I may look fit on the outside, but it’s all just mush. My body fat percentage is currently measured at 36%, which is considered bad for health. I know this is a sensitive topic, and just so we’re clear, I’m not fat-shaming anyone here, this is my doctor’s expert opinion regarding my health, and nobody else’s. You do what’s best for you, after all size is just a number! <3

My First Wantable Fitness Edit Review | February 2017 - Lukka Lux Boom Tech Fleece Legging

CONTENTS:

1 // Lukka Lux Boom Tech Fleece Legging [$58 SRP] – “There’s nothing basic here. The Boom Tech Fleece Legging is our answer to what you should be wearing everyday for maximum comfort and flattering fit. Wear for a run outside, gym workout or simply for an athleisure look!”

To be fair, I did specify that I wanted a couple athleisure pieces, so these leggings fit right in with my demands. They were incredibly comfortable and warm, and the thin layer of fleece on the inside made me feel like I’m wearing jammies. Unfortunately, they were about 5 inches too long, and slightly too large. You can’t really tell in the selfie because of the angle, but they don’t hug me very well, and crease in odd places when I walk. Had to return them because of the sizing issue.

Verdict: Returned.

My First Wantable Fitness Edit Review | February 2017 - Zobha Harrison Long Sleeve Dolman Top

2 // Zobha Harrison Long Sleeve Dolman Top [$54 SRP] – “The high mock neck collar adds some flair to this timeless silhouette. The high-low hemline is perfect for a messy tuck or worn out over your favorite bottoms.”

I liked the color and the material of this dolman top, it was cozy and warm, yet very light and airy. Unfortunately, the fit was just all kinds of wrong for me. The sleeves were 10 miles long, the cowl added volume where I don’t want it, and my hourglass figure got hidden underneath the wide waist. A lovely item, just clearly not meant for my body shape.

Verdict: Returned.

My First Wantable Fitness Edit Review | February 2017 - DE/nim Sleeveless Twist Back Tank

3 // DE/nim Sleeveless Twist Back Tank [$49 SRP] – “Feel cozy and confident in this super soft tank. The fun twist back lets you show off your favorite sports bra and the great fabric makes it easy to wear to the gym or out to dinner.”

To be honest, I thought this tank was cheaply made and not worth $49 to me personally. I might have kept it if it was $10 to wear at home and to work out in, but I doubt I would sport such sheer material “out to dinner” as Wantable suggests.

Verdict: Returned.

My First Wantable Fitness Edit Review | February 2017 - Shape Active Glamour Bra

4 // Shape Active Glamour Bra [$54 SRP] – “This fashionable bra features feminine strap detail, back straps placed to provide full support, mesh center back strap, removable cups and moisture wicking properties.”

I actually thought I would like this sports bra the most, when I was unboxing everything. It’s such a pretty design, and the color is beautiful and classy! As it turns out, it fits me very awkwardly. I think the problem lies in lack of cups, so if you spread out those girls, you’re left with a uniboob, and if you squeeze them together, it looks like a push up bra and they jump out the top. I mean, I love a good push up bra, but not as my sports bra, if that makes sense. The size was definitely chosen correctly for me, so it must be the style that’s the problem. With heavy heart I had to return this one 🙁

Verdict: Returned.

My First Wantable Fitness Edit Review | February 2017 - Mono B Multi Blue Print Capri

5 // Mono B Multi Blue Print Capri [$46 SRP] – “These colorful capris will you keep you motivated! They feature a slit pocked in the waistband and a fun print that will be easy to match with your favorite top.”

I loved these capris, you guys! They are not only comfortable and uber stretchy, but the waistband is wide enough and snuggly enough to prevent the leggings from riding down when you bend over or do any crazy stunts and yoga poses. The only reason I didn’t keep them is because I found a pair that I loved even more.

Verdict: Returned.

6 // ONZIE Glossy Flow Tank [$35 SRP] – “The ultimate combination of comfort, style and functionality. Quick drying lightweight spandex/jersey blend fabric.”

This airy racerback tank would be perfect for runners. It’s lightweight and breezy, and seems like it would do a good job keeping your body temperature in check when you work out. I thought the tank was just a tad too basic, and besides, I already have 3 other tops just like it that I got at TJ Maxx for about $10 each. P.S.: Forgot to take a closeup selfie, but I’m wearing it in the photo below.

Verdict: Returned.

My First Wantable Fitness Edit Review | February 2017 - Mono B Ice Capri with Curved Line

7 // Mono B Ice Capri with Curved Line [$49 SRP] – “The leggings feature and abstract “ice” print. Stretch knit with mesh-paneled along both sides allows for breathability for any workout.”

These leggings are made by the same brand as the colorful ones above, and they are ultra-comfortable as well. The band is wide and stretchy, and there is even a little pocket on the side to keep your locker keys in. What drew me in is the mesh openings on the sides, those look so trendy and I would even wear them as part of my athleisure look when I run errands. I love everything about these pants! Keeping them was a no-brainer.

Verdict: Kept.

My First Wantable Fitness Edit Review | February 2017

BOTTOM LINE:

This was my first Wantable Fitness Edit, and I was thrilled with the way it turned out! I received so many different things to try, and I think my stylist nailed it with the selection. Even things that didn’t quite work out, I can totally see why she chose them for me.  Overall, I am more than satisfied with my purchase and will consider getting another Fitness Edit in the future. Perhaps, a little summer fitness update when the current gear wears out? I’ll keep you posted!

Have you tried Wantable Fitness Edit, or any of their boxes? Do you like the idea of another person shopping for you? Let me know in the comments below!


Disclosure: This post features products purchased by Glamorable and may contain affiliate or referral links. For more details about my product review policy, copyright, and information about affiliate links, please refer to Disclosures & Content Use page.

Follow:
Share:
  • Allison @neversaydiebeauty

    The pieces were cute. I love shopping, so something like Wantable has no appeal for me. I’ve been running for 30 years, and frankly, I don’t care that much what I wear when I run as long as it keeps me warm or cool and it fits and it’s made to last. I prefer to shop sales at runners stores.

  • marciaf

    I got the Wantable beauty box for over 2 years but stopped when I go black eyeliner in every single box for 4 months even though when I filled in the surveys I said I hated them! My blog partner got the Style box a few times and liked it. I bet she’d like this Fitness box too.

  • FabZilla_Kath

    I’ll check this out. More than fitness clothes, my weekend outfit is basically athleisure so I always stock up on capris, sports bra and cute workout outfits. Plus I am motivated to workout wearing cute fitness clothes 🙂

  • FabZilla_Kath

    Btw, I shop fitness clothes mostly from Hautelook

  • I’m extremely picky with my workout wear. I don’t think I’d purchase this box.

  • Kristi Vasquez

    I love buying clothes online & being able to return them easily. I’d totally be into something like this. Maybe this will kick me into being more active too! 🙂

  • Honestly, this seems like too much of a pain to me having to return items. I’d rather just shop in store…

  • I really like the capris! they’re so cute and seem so comfy!

  • Ehmkay Nails

    I love the concept of this but I feel like I would always return everything haha. Love the capris you kept!

  • Naked Without Polish

    Sucks that you had to return the majority of it.

  • That sports bra is too cute! That sucks about the fit =(

  • Beautometry

    I am so extremely picky about clothes I don’t think anything like this would work for me. But I can see how it’d work for others.

  • Those abstract leggings are evvverything

  • I love the details on the sports bra! You made a great choice keeping those leggings!!

  • The Mani CafĂŠ

    all of this looks super comfortable!!

  • I really like both the leggings. The dolman top looks super comfy but I can see where it might make you look boxy. Thanks for the review!

  • Melissa

    Those last leggings are gorgeous!!