Glossybox October 2017 Review

pr sample affiliate links

Glossybox October 2017 Review

Glossybox October 2017 Review

Hello, October! It’s been a while since my last Glossybox review, and then all of a sudden they sent me two in a row. I am way late to cover the September box, so today I will be sharing my Glossybox October 2017 review, because it’s actually still relevant. This month the box is filled with products that will help you transition from summer into fall, and to make those first chilly days a little more beautiful. Also, if you like what you see here, you actually still have time to subscribe to receive the October box [at the time of this review, anyway]. Without further ado, here’s what we got!

HOW IT WORKS:

Glossybox is one of the most popular international beauty subscription services, and now it finally came to the US. Each month Glossybox subscribers receive up to six deluxe-size to full size products from crème de la crème of international brands. At $21/month this is one of the more expensive monthly sample beauty boxes, but the value of your box will always be way above. Click here to join Glossybox, and don’t forget to use Ebates for 12% cashback!

Glossybox October 2017 Review

Glossybox October 2017 box, unboxed.

Glossybox October 2017 Review

Clove + Hallow Lip Glaze Angelic, Universal Beauty Cosmetics Secret Flush.

Glossybox October 2017 Review

Swatches from Top to Bottom: Clove + Hallow Lip Glaze Angelic, Universal Beauty Cosmetics Secret Flush.

CONTENTS:

1 // Rituals USA Shower Foam Happy Buddha – I tried this shower foam before and loved it! The fragrance is very energizing and fun with notes of sweet orange and cedarwood, and best of all. Gentle formula cleanses the skin and also acts as a shaving foam, while the aroma lingers on the skin for hours. I don’t think it’s a good thing for scent-sensitive individuals, but for me that’s a win-win.

2 // Lue by Jean Seo Erase – This is a dry powder cleanser, which means it needs to be mixed with water to fully activate the formula. The powder contains milk and oats, that gently lift away the impurities, leaving the skin soft and pH-balanced. If you’re looking for a really deep cleanse, try mixing the powder with your favorite cleansing oil instead of water.

3 // Vasanti Cosmetics Eyeshadow Brush – I tried Vasanti skincare and makeup before, but never their brushes. I must say, as good as this one was, I don’t think there’s anything special about it to warrant a $21 price tag. The shape makes this a good brush to use for a cut crease, if you like that type of look.

4 // Clove + Hallow Lip Glaze Angelic – This vegan lip color is more than just a pretty lip gloss. The formula contains lip-loving butters, oils, and waxes that nourish the pout, making it look soft, smooth, and kissable. It was incredibly comfy to wear, and my lips never felt like they’re about to glue together, which can be a struggle with some glosses. All of the shades are 99% natural and 64% organic.

5 // Universal Beauty Cosmetics Secret Flush – I’m really loving lip & cheek stains lately, especially if it’s a color as lovely as this one. Rosy coral hue looks like natural flush, and not like makeup at all, and the size makes it convenient for carrying in a small purse for midday touchups. It also smells nice!

Glossybox October 2017 Review

BOTTOM LINE:

I thought this was a very nice box, and the selection definitely gives off that early fall vibe with the toasty cheek color, zingy body wash, and gentle exfoliating powder to prepare the skin for the upcoming cold season. If I had to pick a favorite, I would say Rituals body wash was hands down my #1 choice this month, but since I already loved it even before I received the October Glossybox, it’s only fair that I choose something else. In that case, Universal Beauty Cosmetics Secret Flush gets the crown for its beautiful and versatile color that will help complete my effortless seasonal makeup looks.

Do you subscribe to Glossybox? What do you think about the October box? Let me know in the comments below!

Follow:
This post features products received for editorial consideration and may contain affiliate or referral links. For more details about my product review policy, copyright, and information about affiliate links, please refer to Disclosures & Content Use page.
Share:
  • Allison @neversaydiebeauty

    I love everything in this box. I wish I had it!

  • Now I’m wishing that I’d bought this box when I got the e-mail for it.

  • OMG, I WANT Clove + Hallow Lip Glaze Angelic. It looks like a great MLBB type color.

  • I unsubscribed from Glossybox but I may need to re-think that with the great boxes lately.

  • marciaf

    I subscribed for 3 years but never got a box quite this nice. I love the colors of the cosmetics they sent and a brush is always useful.

  • I thought so too. Nice classy box meant for classy ladies!

  • Lisa Marie Heath

    Ohh I’m kinda jealous! This box looks amazing

  • Shelley Polarbelle

    Some great products in there! Rituals is awesome.