Beauty Box 5 July 2017 Review

pr sample affiliate links

Beauty Box 5 July 2017 Review

Beauty Box 5 July 2017 Review

Okay, I know how this looks! Beauty Box 5 ships late in the month and sometimes I wouldn’t get my box until the following month. However, this time due to shipping issues with one of the vendors, I received¬†Beauty Box 5 July 2017 box in September [I think?], and after that I simply didn’t have time to review it. Also I was pretty much MIA for most of the month, so now I am playing catch up. Additionally, Beauty Box 5 shipping warehouse is located in Houston, so now the company is dealing with the devastating effects of Hurricane Harvey on top of everything. They are asking everyone to be patient while they are sorting out the logistics, which also means that I won’t be posting any new BB5 reviews for a while. However, I still wanted to use this opportunity to show you guys the variety of products that you can receive as a subscriber in this fun and inexpensive beauty box. In July Beauty Box 5 went with a wanderlust theme, and the official product card imitates a postcard that reads “Let’s Get Lost”. I don’t mind getting lost somewhere nice, like a tropical island with a gorgeous beach or beautiful canals of Venice for example. Hey, a girl can dream! ūüôā

HOW IT WORKS:

For $12/month subscribers will receive a box filled with a carefully selected mixture of five travel-sized, deluxe-sized and full-sized cosmetic products from luxury brands, commonly known brands, niche brands, eco-conscious and even vegan brands. Aimed at introducing women to new cosmetic products and educating them on best practices, Beauty Box 5 scours the market to find the best products for your lifestyle. Click here to subscribe.

Beauty Box 5 July 2017 Review Beauty Box 5 July 2017 Review Beauty Box 5 July 2017 Review

Swatches from Top to Bottom: Seraphine Botanicals Quince + Crimson Crayon, Styli-Style Line & Seal Eye Liner Black Glitter, Manna Kadar Glo Illuminator.

CONTENTS:

1 // Lusetta Beauty Argan Oil Hair Masque¬†– This generously-sized travel sample contains enough product for 4-5 uses on my fine flat hair. Normally it’s not recommended to use products like that on fine hair because they can weigh down the strands and make lack of volume more noticeable. I have a hard time building up volume anyway, so at least my hair will be silky, shiny, and smooth! So far I tried this mask once, and liked the results. Not enough to repurchase the full-sized jar, but definitely enough to finish the tube.

2 // Styli-Style Line & Seal Eye Liner Black Glitter¬†– I was originally introduced ti Styli-Style by BB5, and I remember being very impressed with the brand’s inexpensive range of cosmetics and beauty tools. This particular pencil, however, was not my favorite. The formula was dry and chalky, and just hard to work with in general. It does seem to be long-lasting though, considering how much effort it took to remove the swatch. ūüôā

3 // Manna Kadar Glo Illuminator¬†– Manna Kadar is known for their highlighters, and sure enough, this one was very lovely. It’s a runny, slightly slippery formula that can be built up to strobe highlight you can see from space, or sheered out into nothing if you would rather just wear it as an illuminating primer. I much prefer the latter because that’s more my style, but both methods work equally well.

4 // Seraphine Botanicals Quince + Crimson Crayon¬†– As much as I hate cosmetic pencils that need to be sharpened, I don’t mind it as much if it’s a solid product with an impressive formula. I think¬†Seraphine Botanicals Quince + Crimson Crayon might actually make me break out my rusty sharpener, because this soft, smooth, and ultra pigmented formula feels heavenly on the lips and stays on for many hours.

5 // Nanacoco Rio II Nail Polish Collection Copacabana Coral¬†– I am not the biggest fan of Nanacoco polishes, but this one was nice and the color was perfect for summer. Too bad we got it in the fall, otherwise I’d be rocking this fierce bright coral every day. Not that anything is stopping me from wearing it right now, but I am already in pumpkin spice mood, so I wear more moody, chocolatey/mauvey shades these days.

6 // BONUS! BB5 Cut That Crease Makeup Brush – This bonus product was included in my box as an extra. I am currently set on makeup brushes so I will pass it along to one of my friends or a family member. The brush features synthetic bristles that are fairly soft, but still pick up a lot of product, which is perfect for cut crease looks.

BOTTOM LINE:

I hope you enjoyed my belated Beauty Box 5 July 2017 review! I know this box won’t be for everyone, but I feel like most of these products are pretty universal in terms of colors and general product categories. I think my favorite sample this month was the Manna Kadar Illuminator, followed closely by Seraphine Botanicals crayon. I like that Beauty Box 5 included products from different price ranges, from affordable to more indulgent ones, to make sure we can re-purchase our favorites without breaking the bank. Also, I’m keeping my fingers crossed that the company can figure out what to do about their destroyed warehouse situation so we can start receiving the boxes again. Until then, #PrayForTexas.

Did you have a fun summer? What fun summer activities did you enjoy the most this year? Let me know in the comments below!

Follow:
This post features products received for editorial consideration and may contain affiliate or referral links. For more details about my product review policy, copyright, and information about affiliate links, please refer to Disclosures & Content Use page.
Share:
  • Allison @neversaydiebeauty

    I would be happy with that BB5 box. I wear coral polish year round so that would be a hit for me as would that red lip crayon. Too bad about the black glitter liner formula. I’m all set with black liners, but I would like a good black glitter liner for the upcoming holidays

  • I love that red liner

  • That Glo Illuminator looks amazing!

  • I thought I read it incorrectly because it’s for July ūüôā I had a fun summer but happy that Fall is finally here

  • marciaf

    I’m always happy to see polish in a beauty box. I’ve never worn that brand but I like the color. With the pencil, i never understand the kind that look like they are going back into the wood, they never seem to work right on me.

  • Manna Kadar is such an underrated brand! Love the coral polish and love that lip crayon. A good box!

  • It’s great to see so many colour cosmetics in a beauty box. LOL I hear you on the late shipping – I got my August NMNL box yesterday; I’ve cancelled my sub because of the shipping issues and the growing number of colour cosmetics (I prefer getting skincare from Japan).