Glossybox February 2017 Review

pr sample affiliate links

Glossybox February 2017 Review

February is traditionally the month of proposals, roses, chocolate, teddy bears, jewelry ads, and Hallmark cards, but most importantly, it’s the month when most of us think about self-care and self-love. Glossybox February 2017 box was inspired by the only thing that makes up the essence of Valentine’s Day: the love that’s meant to be shared with friends, family, and most importantly, yourself. With limited edition peony design, the Adore Glossybox can become a lovely keepsake to store your favorite things in. Actually, I’ve been hoarding them myself. They are made with quality material that doesn’t wear out for years. I still have boxes from 2013!Glossybox contents are always exciting, but this February they are extra special.

HOW IT WORKS:

Glossybox is one of the most popular international beauty subscription services, and now it finally came to the US. Each month Glossybox subscribers receive up to six deluxe-size to full size products from crème de la crème of international brands. At $21/month this is one of the more expensive monthly sample beauty boxes, but the value of your box will always be way above. Click here to join Glossybox, and don’t forget to use Ebates for $2.75 cashback!

Glossybox February 2017 Review Glossybox February 2017 Review Glossybox February 2017 Review

CONTENTS:

1 // Jeanne Arthes L’Eau de Rose – This fragrance smells exactly like a bouquet of fresh roses, and will delight everyone who loves the note. I for one am obsessed with rose scents! Right now my go-to is Rosa Absolute from Molton Brown, which has a prominent rose note but also includes some berries and other florals for garnish. L’Eau de Rose was created by Jeanne Arthes specifically for Glossybox, so this is an exclusive product just for subscribers. The company is based in Grasse, which is considered to be the perfume capital of the world.

2 // Estée Edit Pink Peony Overnight Water Pack – I was so excited when Estee Edit line first came out! It was fun, and new, and youthful, and very current, if you know what I mean. Estee Lauder brand is associated with mature clientele, so it was great to see them expand into more playful niche. I think it was a risky move, but it totally paid off in the end. This delightful water-gel is enriched with various fruit and flower extracts, antioxidants, and hyaluronic acid, to hydrate the skin overnight, so you can wake up with soft and hydrated complexion. I like that it’s lightweight, too, so it shouldn’t clog the pores even for those of us with oily and combination skin.

3 // Perfect Formula Pink Gel Coat – Are your nails permanently yellowed from nail polish? Because mine are, and I’ve been using a combination of pink and lilac colors from Zoya Naked Manicure line to hide that. It’s a pretty effective combo, but I wanted to try Perfect Formula, because I heard some really great things about it from fellow bloggers. I think it’s beautiful! The pink hue makes my nails look healthy and glossy, so I would even wear it on its own when I want my digits to look nice and clean. I also noticed that it works well as a ridge filler, so a couple coats will provide a nice smooth base for the nail polish, and the whole manicure will look a lot more neat.

4 // Eve by Eve’s Lip Definer –  I was stoked to see this lip definer in my Glossybox! Eve by Eve’s is a luxury lifestyle brand who make clothes, cosmetics, lingerie, shoes, and even furniture. Sometimes when a company spreads their niche so thin, they’re bound to compromise on quality here and there, but not Eve by Eve’s. Crafted with exceptional precision, all of their products are top notch, from the formula down to the packaging. This lip definer comes inside a weighty twist up pencil shaft, which looks and feels like a high end makeup product. In fact, it looks more high end than some department store pencils from the same price range. The formula, of course, it superb. The lip liner stayed on my lips, without bleeding into the cracks, and ensured that my lipstick stays put. Very impressed with this one!

5 // Schwarzkopf Professional BC REPAIR RESCUE Deep Nourishing Treatment – I have no shortage of hair masques and conditioners, but I will always happily try a new one. My hair has been very dry lately, so I’ve been using treatments more often than I usually do. Schwarzkopf was a household regular in the shower back when I lived with my parents. It’s the brand that both my mom and dad loved, so my sister and I grew up loving it, too. I confess, used up the entire jar in one go 🙂 My ends aren’t splitting yet, but they have been so parched from dry winter air, so they just drink up all of the nutrients. This mask worked well as a detangler, too, and helped deal with the rat’s nest on my head, haha!

Glossybox February 2017 Review Glossybox February 2017 Review

BOTTOM LINE:

Remember what I said years ago about Glossyboxes? Their special edition releases are always top notch, and are always worth picking up for yourself or as a gift for a friend. The February Adore-themed box did not disappoint. I loved the fragrance and the pink nail gel, I finally got to trey Eve by Eve’s, and of course, the coveted Estee Edit sample. I think the only thing that could have made this box more perfect is some kind of a sheet mask, but I’m splitting hairs here. While it was definitely a Valentine’s Day themed box, I think it would work well for Mother’s Day too, wouldn’t you agree? I was skyping with my mom when the box arrived so we unboxed it together, and she was really excited to see all of the products! She said she would use everything, and even asked if she could try a couple products when we next see each other [perfume and lip liner]. You can still get the box if you subscribe before February 28th. Use the code FEBTREAT to get 3 random full-sized products from past boxes as a bonus, while supplies last.

How was your Valentine’s Day? Did you do anything special? Have you tried Glossybox before? Let me know in the comments below!


Disclosure: This post features products received for editorial consideration and may contain affiliate or referral links. For more details about my product review policy, copyright, and information about affiliate links, please refer to Disclosures & Content Use page.

Follow:
Share:
  • I had that gel coat years ago. It was really nice back when I was washing my hands 456 times a day.

    • Good to know that it works well for brittle nails! I wash my hands a billion times, so it’s definitely been helpful.

  • Great box, I may to subscribe again!

    • It was one of the best Glossyboxes on my recent memory, that’s for sure.

  • marciaf

    I’d be most excited about the Eve eye pencil too. The box is otherwise too fragranced for my taste but I bet it’s a really popular one.

    • It’s certainly not a box for a scent-sensitive person, but they have some really beautiful products in here. I think, in general, it has pretty broad appeal and can easily be used as a gift.

  • I’ve been using that Perfect Formula pink gel coat for a few months and I really like it!

    • Ooh, good to know! My nails need all the help they can get.

  • Now this is a great box! Lots of good sized products.

    • I agree, that was such a nice box! I was shocked how well-curated everything was.

  • Allison @neversaydiebeauty

    I would have loved and would use everything in this Glossybox! That rose scent from Grasse sounds divine.

    • It really was a wonderful box, wasn’t it? I felt like everything was picked for me 🙂

  • Everything looks like a treat!!

    • It sure felt like one. What a great job they did!

  • Those products all look so posh!

    • They felt super fancy to play with, and the box itself is too pretty to throw away. Definitely reusing this one 🙂

  • Stacie Wacie

    This is an awesome box. I’m especially interested in the rose fragrance and the Estee Edit mask. How luxe!

    • I felt the same way, Stacie, this box was an absolute treat to get! It felt like a special gift rather than a box of random samples.

  • LittleNuclearReactor

    What an awesome box, looks like you got a ton of goodies. My hair currently needs something like that Schwarzkopf mask!

    • Girl, I’ve been struggling with dry hair and scalp all winter, which is partially my own fault because I refuse to wear hats, haha!

  • Lisa Marie Heath

    Wow – awesome box! I have some of that Perfect Formula stuff and it’s AMAZING!

    • SO happy to hear that! My nails have been in terrible shape, so I am ready to try just about anything.

  • Kristi Vasquez

    Great box! My Valentine’s Day was great – went to a new restaurant with the hubby and enjoyed some good food and discussion. Thanks for asking! <3

    • That sounds like a wonderful date! It’s so important to spend quality time with your loved ones, they’re the only thing that matters in life in the end <3

  • Ehmkay Nails

    I had a wonderful Valentine’s Day 101 floors above the city with champagne! I like glossybox but I can’t get through samples fast enough so I don’t subscribe

    • Wow, that sounds absolutely amazing! I don’t think I’ve ever been that high up before. I bet it was an unforgettable experience 🙂

  • I’ve always been interested by the Pink Gel Coat – I’ll have to look into it!

    • According to other commenters here, it’s amazing! I just started using it and I’m really liking it so far 🙂

  • That’s such a great box!

    • I agree, it’s one of the best they’ve curated so far.