Glossybox December 2017 Review

pr sample affiliate links

Glossybox December 2017 Review - via @glamorable #glossybox

Glossybox December 2017 Review

Receiving my monthly Glossyboxes always feels like Christmas! The pretty pink packaging definitely adds to the experience, and the products are always top notch, even on those rare occasions when I can’t use everything. The December box arrived in limited edition packaging adorned with splatters of golden confetti and the word “Cheers!” printed on the top. The box felt heavier than usual, which made me extra curious to find out what’s inside. Let’s see what the editors chose to get us glowing for the holidays!


Glossybox is one of the most popular international beauty subscription services, and now it finally came to the US. Each month Glossybox subscribers receive up to six deluxe-size to full size products from crème de la crème of international brands. The prices start at $21/month for a month-to-month subscription, but if you commit for 3, 6, or 12 months, the price goes down a bit. It’s not the cheapest sample box out there, but the retail value of the products will always be way above. Click here to join Glossybox, and don’t forget to use Ebates for some extra cashback!

Glossybox December 2017 Review - via @glamorable #glossybox Glossybox December 2017 Review - via @glamorable #glossybox Glossybox December 2017 Review - via @glamorable #glossybox


1 // Beauty For Real I-Line 24-7 Eyeliner in Platinum Blonde ($14) – I rarely use colored eyeliners, so the few that I own have been sitting in my stash probably for years now. This gorgeous patina shade makes me want to use fun eyeliners more often, though. The formula is smooth, pigmented, doesn’t drag, and sets quickly to prevent smudges. It has good lasting power, too – on my oily lids the liner stayed put and didn’t budge all day.

2 // Show Beauty Riche Grooming Balm ($45) – I was a little hesitant to use this ‘balm’ because the name made it sound like it won’t be a good fit for my hair type. However, the consistency reminded me more of a thick lotion than a balm, and it felt weightless on the hair. The balm added shine and tamed frizz and flyaways, which is perfect for my fine hair this time of the year when there’s a lot of static in the air. Plus, it smells really nice!

3 // Laura Geller Easy Illuminating Stick in Ethereal ($26) – This rosy illuminating stick adds a subtle healthy glow to most complexions, but on me it looks more like a blush, since I’m super pasty [especially in the winter]. The texture is a slightly slippery, which is ok if you prefer using products with dewy finish. If you go for full coverage foundation or matte and powder products, this stick will look a bit out of place. For that reason, I’m going to put it away for now and use it in the summer.

4 // MakeupDrop Original ($20) – These silicone makeup sponges are super popular right now, and people either love them or hate them. I have combination skin and deep pores, which means that it’s not the best blending tool for my foundation, because it leaves the surface of my skin looking a bit cratered. I’ll give it away to a friend who loves her off-brand one. 🙂

5 // Omorovicza Queen of Hungary Mist ($90) – As soon as the spoilers for the December box came out, I kept my fingers crossed for the mist, and OMG I’m so glad I got it! This brand is on my wishlist, so I wanted to try more products from them, even if they are just tiny samples. The mist comes in a generous travel-sized bottle, and smells like a fancy European SPA. Not sure I would splurge for the retail-sized product, but this little guy should last me a while, and then we’ll see.

Glossybox December 2017 Review - via @glamorable #glossybox

Swatches Top to Bottom: Laura Geller Easy Illuminating Stick in Ethereal, Beauty For Real I-Line 24-7 Eyeliner in Platinum Blonde.


I feel like with some mystery boxes I barely break even, but Glossybox is always a great deal. December box had several variations, and the total value of the products in my box came to a whopping $135! I am very excited to continue using Omorovicza mist, the hair balm, and the eyeliner, and hopefully my friend will enjoy her new silicone sponge!

What do you think about Glossybox December 2017 box? Have you tried a silicone makeup sponge before? Let me know in the comments below!

This post features products received for editorial consideration and may contain affiliate or referral links. For more details about my product review policy, copyright, and information about affiliate links, please refer to Disclosures & Content Use page.