Love Goodly October/November 2017 Box Review

pr sample

Love Goodly October/November 2017 Box Review - via @glamorable #nontoxic #crueltyfree #vegan #cleanbeauty

Love Goodly October/November 2017 Box Review

Do you guys ever feel like you have so many great ideas, then you make all of those plans on how to realize them, and never get to actually do anything because you simply don’t have the time? That’s pretty much my life right now. My planner is chock full of notes, but I don’t know if I will ever be able to cross off everything on my list. Which is why today I will have not one, but two blog posts for you today, so I can catch up on some other projects in time. Without further ado, here’s what came in my Love Goodly October/November 2017 box!

HOW IT WORKS:

For $29.95 Love Goodly box subscribers will receive a curated selection of eco-friendly, vegan, & natural products delivered every other month. Single boxes also available for $35. Click here to subscribe.

Love Goodly October/November 2017 Box Review - via @glamorable #nontoxic #crueltyfree #vegan #cleanbeauty

Moondani Mystic Mint Breath Spray & Mr. B’s Necessities Calm Aromatherapy Oil

Love Goodly October/November 2017 Box Review - via @glamorable #nontoxic #crueltyfree #vegan #cleanbeauty

Bellapierre Blush Autumn Glow

Love Goodly October/November 2017 Box Review - via @glamorable #nontoxic #crueltyfree #vegan #cleanbeauty

Bellapierre Blush Autumn Glow (swatch)

Love Goodly October/November 2017 Box Review - via @glamorable #nontoxic #crueltyfree #vegan #cleanbeauty

100% Pure Blush Brush

Love Goodly October/November 2017 Box Review - via @glamorable #nontoxic #crueltyfree #vegan #cleanbeauty

Mindful Skincare Blueberry Mask

CONTENTS:

1 // Mr. B’s Necessities Calm Aromatherapy Oil ($11.95) – This relaxing aromatherapy blend contains lavender, orange, and spruce essential oils mixed with sweet almond and jojoba carrier oils. The blend comes in a cute little bottle with a cooling roll-on applicator that makes it easy to rub on the wrists and temples when you are feeling stressed and in need of a little pick me up. Until a couple years ago I didn’t really ‘get’ the whole aromatherapy thing, and now I can’t go a day without lighting a candle, running a diffuser, or simply dabbing a bit of diluted oil on my wrists.

2 // Mindful Skincare Blueberry Mask ($30) – This sumptuous cream mask smells just like fresh blueberries: delicate and sweet. It’s not the artificial blueberry scent that you can often smell in cheap candles or hand cream. The mask contains a heap of organic blueberries [duh!], soothing aloe vera, antioxidant green tea, and hydrating Hyaluronic Acid. The mask is quite pricey for the amount you get, which is due to premium natural ingredients used in the formula. The company actually has samples available on their website in case you wanted to try some of their products.

3 // 100% Pure Blush Brush ($19) – I missed the opportunity to try this brush through Octoly a few months ago, so I am really glad to get it in my Love Goodly box! The bristles are super soft, and the handle feels very comfortable in the hand. Even though the brush looks like it would be a little heavy, it’s surprisingly light for the size.

4 // Bellapierre Blush Autumn Glow ($35) – This is probably the biggest blush in my collection now, and considering how very little you need to use when it comes to mineral cosmetics, I am seriously thinking of decanting some of it and giving to my friends. This is a lot of product, you guys! But this is the kind of color I will get a lot of use out of, because it gives my skin the prettiest warm peachy glow. Paired with the 100% Pure blush brush, it’s a match made in makeup Heaven!

5 // Moondani Mystic Mint Breath Spray ($8.50) – Breath spray is one thing that I often think about, but always forget to bring. I have a pack of gum in my purse that I use instead when I need to freshen my breath, but obviously gum doesn’t have the instant effect. Truth is, it’s hard to find a spray flavor that I like. Some tend to be overpowering and others seem like they have way too many harmful chemicals and additives. This one from Moondani is probably one of the better ones on my recent memory, but there’s still something about it that is a little off. Maybe fennel?

BOTTOM LINE:

Overall this box had a nice autumn vibe to it. I like that Love Goodly didn’t just send the blush alone, but also included a full-sized blush brush to go along with it. It’s very considerate toward subscribers who might not already have beauty tools. Besides, using your fingers to blend mineral cosmetics is just asking for trouble, haha!

As always, every Love Goodly box benefits a charitable cause, and the August/September box gives back to Farm Sanctuary, a leading farm animal protection organization.

Have you tried any of these products or brands before? What is your favorite vegan beauty brand? Let me know in the comments below!

Follow:
This post features products received for editorial consideration and may contain affiliate or referral links. For more details about my product review policy, copyright, and information about affiliate links, please refer to Disclosures & Content Use page.
Share:
  • Totally know what you mean! I have so many ideas, so little time!

  • Kristi Vasquez

    I haven’t tried any of these brands, but I like that this box is focused on vegan friendly!

  • I need that oil and that blueberry mask STAT. I’ll have to check out this box!

  • marciaf

    This is a great box. I would love to try everything in it.

  • I feel you. I have so many ideas but crunched for time coz I have to juggle full time job, etc. have you considered hiring an assistant, virtual or intern perhaps?

  • Lots of great items in this box! I’m interested in almost every product, and that never happens!

  • Ehmkay Nails

    The blueberry mask sounds divine!

  • I like every item in this box and that almost never happens!

  • Ohh, I love getting makeup brushes in subscription boxes — it often lets me try brands I otherwise wouldn’t have. This brush looks SO soft!

  • FairyTales Nails

    This box looks lovely, I love that brush and the mask sounds amazing x

  • That brush looks really nice. I wish more sub boxes would send out makeup brushes – we can always find a use for them!

  • The aromatherapy oil sounds lovely 🙂