Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets Box July 2017 Review

purchased affiliate links

Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets Box July 2017 Review

Amazon Sweet Surprise July 2017 Review: My First Box

For months I’ve been living vicariously through fellow bloggers who managed to secure a highly coveted Prime Surprise Sweets Dash Button that summons a box of artisan sweets whenever you’re craving some delicious carbs. [P.S.: they make awesome hostess gifts too!] Today I wanted to share my first Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets Box July 2017 review, and I plan to cover these at least once a month. I put my name on the waitlist for the dash button in May, and finally received the invitation a couple weeks ago, so I was very excited to finally get my box. Be warned: since Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets Box is very popular, the invite expires after just one day, so you better watch your email like a hawk. I would hate to wait 2 months for my turn and then miss out on the chance to subscribe. 

HOW IT WORKS:

First of all, sign up for Amazon Prime to request the dash button, if you’re not already a member. The button costs $4.99, which turns into credit toward your first box. Each Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets Box costs $18 with free 2-day Prime shipping to 48 contiguous states, and includes at least four small batch, gourmet, unique artisan sweets. Order Protection ensures your dash button responds only to your first press until the box is delivered. Click here to check it out.

Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets Box July 2017 Review

Quin Blackberry Lollipops

Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets Box July 2017 Review

Quin Blackberry Lollipops

Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets Box July 2017 Review

Quin Blackberry Lollipops – The seeds!

Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets Box July 2017 Review

Salt Of The Earth Bakery The OMGCB Brownie – 2 squares in each box.

Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets Box July 2017 Review

Salt Of The Earth Bakery The OMGCB Brownie

CONTENTS:

1 // Quin Blackberry Lollipops ($8 for 12 pcs) – July 20th is National Lollipop Day, so my package included a box of 10 fancy lollipops. At first I was like “meh!”, but after trying one I quickly changed my mind. These little suckers *har har I said suckers* are clearly for grown-ups, there’s nothing generic about them at all. They’re made with top quality blackberries, you can even see the seeds if you put the lollipop against the light. Quin makes their gourmet sweets in Portland, Oregon with all-natural, premium ingredients.

2 // Salt Of The Earth Bakery The OMGCB Brownie ($6 per 1 box) – I’m normally not a brownie fan, but boy was it delicious! The box contains 2 servings, so I enjoyed a square on two separate occasions. The flavor was wonderful – perfectly balanced, not overly bitter, and the sweetness was just right. The brownie had a thin and crispy outer layer, and a decadent chewy middle, it was almost like fudge.

3 // Byrd’s Famous Cookies Pink Lemonade Cookies ($15.95 for 16 oz) – I am a huge fan of bite-sized key lime cookies, and frankly, that’s what these tasted like to me. Well, except they were pink. These are extremely sweet, so you can’t really eat a lot at once, but I still liked them. Unfortunately, most of the cookies in my bag arrived crushed, so I decided to use the poor fellas as a topping for vanilla ice cream and that worked like magic to add some oomph to this otherwise boring flavor.

4 // Brigadeiro Bakery Brazilian Carrot Cake ($6 for 1 pc) – Carrot cake is one of my favorite desserts, so I couldn’t believe my eyes when I pulled this giant cup out of the box. Like the cookies, my cake did not enjoy traveling in the back of the UPS truck one bit, and arrived slightly misshapen. The cake was extremely sweet [like, eat sugar by the spoonfuls sweet], so I could only enjoy it with very bitter black tea and unsweetened dark roast coffee. It also was as fresh as it gets. In fact Brigadeiro Bakery recommends eating it within 2 days of receipt, but I took more like 2 hours. 🙂

Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets Box July 2017 Review

Brigadeiro Bakery Brazilian Carrot Cake

Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets Box July 2017 Review

Brigadeiro Bakery Brazilian Carrot Cake – spongy carrot cake with chocolate caramel brigadeiro cream.

Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets Box July 2017 Review

Byrd’s Famous Cookies Pink Lemonade Cookies

Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets Box July 2017 Review

Byrd’s Famous Cookies Pink Lemonade Cookies are pink on the inside!

BOTTOM LINE:

I paid $13 for my first box and received $26.60 worth of sweets. Not the best value, but I would not recommend signing up for this box if you are looking for a good deal. This is definitely more of an indulgence for the sake of discovering new artisan businesses. I really enjoyed sampling different sweets, and I even have a newfound appreciation for lollipops. In fact, they were my favorite product in the box! Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets Box July 2017 was a big hit, and I look forward to ordering my August box in a few weeks. Technically, I could just order another one now, but I’d rather wait so the experience is more special. 😉

Are you an Amazon Prime member? Would you like Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets July 2017 box? Let me know in the comments below!

Follow:
This post features products purchased by Glamorable, and may contain affiliate or referral links. For more details about my product review policy, copyright, and information about affiliate links, please refer to Disclosures & Content Use page.
Share:
  • Allison @neversaydiebeauty

    Yes I’m a Prime member but I don’t use it enough to justify it really. I like to bake tho I only do so when I have guests. This might be a fun gift to send to sweets lovers. Sounds like you had fun trying it even if you didn’t love every item

  • BeautyJudy

    I think I would have been mixed on this as well but it’s cool to have the opportunity to try it!

  • omgggg I want this! Pink Lemonade cookies are you kidding me?! YUM!

  • marciaf

    These all sound delicious and I’d have eaten them so fast. I am a chocolate person so the brownies are very tempting.