Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets August 2017 Box Review

purchased affiliate links

Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets August 2017 Box Review

Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets August 2017 Box Review

It’s technically October now, but I wanted to post this review anyway just so I have a record for future reference. Besides, you guys were probably also curious to see what I got in my Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets August 2017 box, so here it is!

HOW IT WORKS:

First of all, sign up for Amazon Prime to request the dash button, if you’re not already a member. The button costs $4.99, which turns into credit toward your first box. Each Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets Box costs $18 with free 2-day Prime shipping to 48 contiguous states, and includes at least four small batch, gourmet, unique artisan sweets. Order Protection ensures your dash button responds only to your first press until the box is delivered. Click here to check it out.

Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets August 2017 Box Review

Clairesquares Jammy Jack flapjack bar. Soft and delicious!

Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets August 2017 Box Review

Fatty Sundays Toffee Chocolate Covered Pretzel Bites were my favorite sweet treat in the box!

Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets August 2017 Box Review

The Crispery Crispycakes Cookies and Cream Crispycake wasn’t as sweet as some other rice crispy cakes I tried, but that’s what made it perfect!

Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets August 2017 Box Review

The Art of Caramel Vanilla Bean Cocoa Nib Popcorn – if only one company on Earth was allowed to make popcorn, I hope it’s these guys.

CONTENTS:

1 // Clairesquares Jammy Jacks ($6.99 for 3 pc) – This soft oat flapjack was delicious! It was the perfect energy-boosting snack to combat midday slump. It tasted very sweet, even overly so, but when you’re drowsy and hungry, it hits all the right spots. I also enjoyed the layer of raspberry jam in the middle, it was a nice touch even though it added even more sweetness to the bar.

2 // Fatty Sundays Toffee Chocolate Covered Pretzel Bites ($4.95 for 4 oz) – This snack combines three of my favorite things in one: toffee, chocolate, and pretzels. You guys, these were so good, I am tempted to buy more! They are crunchy, sweet, a little salty, and so satisfying. You can really taste the salty pretzels and the toffee, so the flavors are kind of individual but also mixed at the same time.

3 // The Crispery Crispycakes Cookies and Cream Crispycake ($59 for 8 pc) – I tried a rice crispy cake from The Crispery before via POPSUGAR, and loved it back then. This one was just as good! The marshmallows add a delightful soft texture to the cake, and a layer of chocolate cookies introduces a touch of crispness with a hint of bitter chocolate to this otherwise fairly sweet dessert.

4 // The Art of Caramel Vanilla Bean Cocoa Nib Popcorn ($59.40 for 12 x 4 oz) – I am not a huge fan of caramel popcorn, but this was the best one I’ve ever had. If all popcorn tasted like this, it would probably be my favorite sweet treat. Everything about this particular batch is top notch: the corn was popped into the perfect medium-sized rounds, coated with just the right amount of caramel, and best of all – no kernel shells or other rock hard pieces that always tend to get stuck in my teeth.

Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets August 2017 Box Review

Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets August 2017 Box was my favorite so far out of the three I received (another review will be posted soon)

BOTTOM LINE:

The total retail value of this box was only $18.55, which is just 55 cents above what I paid. In terms of value, that means I barely broke even, but in terms of how much I actually enjoyed everything in the box I think I scored a jackpot. I seriously loved every single thing, and don’t feel like I got the short end of the stick at all. Keep in mind, Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets boxes have a wide variety of treats, so there are always multiple box variations. I saw reviews of boxes that were completely different from mine, but usually there are maybe 2-4 variations. Amazon also takes local weather into account and will not ship products that can melt or go bad in transit. On that note, stay tuned for an upcoming Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets September 2017 box review that I will be posting within the next couple of weeks!

What is your favorite sweet treat? What do you think about my Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets August 2017 Box? Let me know in the comments below!

Follow:
This post features products purchased by Glamorable, and may contain affiliate or referral links. For more details about my product review policy, copyright, and information about affiliate links, please refer to Disclosures & Content Use page.
Share:
  • BeautyJudy

    I would have a hard time picking just one sweet treat I love, haha. This box looks full of win. I would have been pleased too!!

  • I hadn’t heard of this dash button at all! How interesting! Everything you got looks sooooo yummy!

  • I didn’t know about this box and it’s probably not a good thing that I do, now. lol That caramel corn… Hold me back.

  • Lol. I’m with Erika. I had no idea Amazon did this box, but it looks tasty!

  • FairyTales Nails

    That popcorn sounds delicious x

  • Ehmkay Nails

    This box looks delicious but my initial thoughts were that $18 for 4 items was a little high.

  • What a fabulous snack box! I usually prefer getting savoury snacks in my sub boxes, but these all look so delish!

  • Shelley Polarbelle

    these are all perfect fall comfort foods. A good mix of nummies

  • I haven’t heard of the Amazon Prime Surprise Sweets biz but everything I it looked scrumptious!

  • Nik

    I’ve never heard of this box but it sounds interesting. It’s too bad it wasn’t a better value, but the snacks sound great!

  • Oh my gosh I’m drooling. Caramel corn is my fav!

  • That crisperycake thing looks delicious!

  • Stacie Wacie

    Wow, best box ever. I am super interested in that popcorn!

  • That Cookies and Cream crisp cake looks delicious!!! I want the box just for that!